RSS Feed

Random Thoughts

Finally got to sleep last night, and I slept well. Only up once with a quick inhaler dose for the big boy. He slept until 9 and the baby slept until about 7!
Husband decided to stay home, which was nice because he let me go back to sleep for an hour or so after giving baby a bottle..not so nice because he tags along with us on our day and then we all have to revolve our day around his phone…

The dogs are getting groomed and we are out at the lake sitting by the pool. We would have left by now but the baby managed to fall asleep

20120613-164951.jpg

She is sleeping on the lounge chair between my legs, and A has found a friend to play frisbee with in the pool.

No reason to break up the party when everyone is content.

I am reading 50 Shades of Grey, and while I’m not sure whether or not I like it exactly, I still can’t put it down. Have any if you read it? What do you think?

I am also thinking that I finally want to finish painting my living room. The main walls are “creme puff” (cream colored with a yellow base) and I’m thinking of adding in some blue. Any ideas on a good blue? I’d like a grey base but still light in color.
I really like this color but worry that it is too gray to go with cream

20120613-165816.jpg

Thoughts?

Anyway, sorry for the ramble!

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

One response »

  1. No thoughts on the interior decorating – I’m terrible at this stuff! Glad to see that baby girl is content and snuggly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

