RSS Feed

May 8 Hearing

1) bio parents were given a 1 month extension to be tested for drugs. This supposedly is a common tactic to buy more time. Drugs aren’t really an issue in this case, the issue is neglect, competency, living in squalor and/or being homeless and a complete disregard for any case plan that was made.
2) bio mom claims to be moving out of state in 2 weeks to live with her mother, who was deemed unfit as a placement. It is my understanding that if she moves she is forfeiting her services, as the county will not pay for services if she is not residing in the county. Logical.
3) neither parent has a job. Both are homeless.
4) bio mom is leaving bio dad behind. An obvious disconnect.
5) parents did not ask after her well-being. Mom did not ask for visit before her “move”.
6) both parents were quite casual and not overly concerned with the proceedings.
What does all of this mean? I don’t know, really. I wish i did..

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

3 responses »

  1. Oh honey. I have tears in my eyes for you right now because I am so happy that this little girl has come to you. I sincerely hope that the systems works in your favor. Wishing you all the best!

    Reply
  2. Oh wow! Just read your last 2 posts. What does it mean? Well from what you write, I do not see any logical reason why an authority should place the child back with the bio parents. So I guess I think it sounds positive. But it must be so stressful for you. Sending you lots of hugs and best wishes that the outcome goes in your favour.

    Reply
  3. Oh my god, oh my god, how stressful!!!!! Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

