RSS Feed

My Words Are My Truth

I love blogging. I use it primarily as a release. I don’t talk to anyone about any of this stuff in real life. I just don’t. If I didn’t have my blog my head would probably explode into a million tiny pieces. I also love meeting new people. I love the advice offered by those who have been in my shoes, and I love sharing my own personal experiences with those who are looking for someone who has gone through the things I have gone through.
What I do not love is people IRL who take my words and use them against me. I try my hardest to keep my blog anonymous because I NEED to be able to be honest. What’s the point of it if I have to sensor myself and lie? My blog is about truth, even if its ugly. It’s not about unicorns and fairy princesses. If I wanted to write fantasy, I’d try my hand at children’s fairy tales. But that is not me. I have never written anything to offend or hurt. What I have written is about things that have offended or hurt ME. Because IRL, I do have feelings. I do get offended. I do get hurt. Never have I named names, given a physical description, or anything like that. Early on I made the decision to take my blog away from those close to me for one reason: I can’t be honest about my infertility with people IRL watching. Very few people that I actually know are subscribed. Literally, three people. And I like it that way. But apparently there is an issue with a few people who managed to keep my blog handy without subscribing, and who feel I tell too much. Here’s the thing. You can’t possibly know I am talking about you unless you know that you are guilty of the actions I’ve described. Here’s the other thing. My blog is very self-centered because it’s mine. it’s all about my feelings. it’s about the way I see things. Remember, there are three sides to every story. Well, this is my side. So I apologize if I have hurt your feelings or written something that you didn’t like. Again I have always tried to be anonymous and as vague as possible, and when and if I have written about others, it isn’t intended to be “talking shit”. Remember, my posts ALWAYS stem from my own truth. And if my truth is that you have hurt MY feelings, maybe you should try apologizing yourself. Maybe we BOTH should apologize. And I AM willing to apologize if I hurt your feelings or made you upset, as that was never my intention. But I will not apologize for my truth. I stand behind my words 100%. My words are my truth.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

7 responses »

  1. I have no idea what idiot trolls have been judging you for the things you’ve been writing, but screw them. You’ve been nothing but honest, and this is your space, and you have every right to write whatever you want here.

    Reply
  2. Glad I found the blog – don’t feed the trolls. It baffles me how some people sleep at night. I am so sorry for your loss.

    Reply
  3. Ugh. Screw them. Write what you want!!

    Reply
  4. So sorry you’ve had people judging you like that! How horrid! And what terrible terrible timing they have! I appreciate your honesty and I respect that you (and many other IF bloggers) need a safe place to talk. Keep writing. If this is where you express your feelings I would hate to see you stop because someone else got their knickers in a twist.

    Reply
  5. Keep writing the truth! Ignore the haters they can go get their own blogs:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

