RSS Feed

Update

My OB just called me back. The sac is measuring only 4 weeks, 5 days. Do they shrink? Because I swear my RE said it was measuring 6 weeks 5 days at 6 weeks 5 days. Either way, it’s no longer growing. She also said my cervix was soft, but not dilated. At this point in “pregnancy” it doesn’t need to be dilated. Being soft is good enough. She said her opinion is that I’ve started the process ( well jeez I FREAKIN hope so what with the major tissue passage yeterday) and I won’t need a D&C. She won’t give me cytotec or anything to induce the miscarriage because there is no reason to dilate my cervix. Sooooo, that is where I stand for now. I guess I’m actively having a miscarriage but my body is taking a break. Whatev. UGH.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

3 responses »

  1. Sending you a ton of virtual hugs. I’m so sorry you have to deal with this.

    Reply
  2. Still praying for you…HUGS!

    Reply
  3. Hey hon,
    Just catching up after getting out of my own hospital stupor. I am so so incredibly sorry that you’re going through this. No one deserves this sort of heartache.
    I’m here if you need me. Seriously, don’t be afraid to reach out.
    And please don’t forget to take care of yourself.
    Sending you lots of love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

