RSS Feed

My Story Part 2…Because Wait, It’s Not Over Yet

Take back everything I said yesterday. Whatever “that” was, was not the gestational sac. Tissue, they said. It was probably just tissue, but there is more to come.

I went to my regular OB today, 01/09, fully expecting to confirm that it was over. The sac is still in there. THE. SAC. IS. STILL. IN. THERE. How is that even possible? I sat on the toilet for a full ten minutes while clumps and clots slid out of me. I had freaking contraction like cramps for three hours leading up to it. For now I feel fine. No cramping, minimal bleeding. All I can do is wait. I have to go back next week to see if anything has changed. The OB thinks that I should be able to completely miscarry on my own without a problem. I also found out that for my OB to do the D&C it will be appx $900 if I choose to go that route. Far better than $2200 or $2900, but still. Ugh, I hate the first of the year deductibles.  And here is the other problem. Because, you know, it can’t get worse. OH WAIT! IT CAN! We elected for a 4k flex spend account for 2012. The money was taken out of my husband’s first paycheck of 2012, along with all of our other new elections. BUT, when I called the FSA company to see where our card was…”I’m sorry, you don’t have a 2012 election”. UMMMM, WHAT?! IT IS BEING WITHDRAWN FROM HIS PAYCHECK!! Oooops, apparantly Husband’s HR department failed to follow through with this particular election and notify the FSA company so we currently have no FSA account. The whole point of the FSA was to cover deductibles and help with uncovered items related to fertility. I have NO DESIRE to pay $900 out of pocket for the d&c. I think I’m going to LOSE IT if they can’t fix this.

At this point I have no idea which way to go. I want this over with. I though it was over with. Of course I’d be that one person that ends up being that small percentage of people that can’t naturally expel an early miscarriage on their own because nothing can go right or be easy.

I know I sound whiney and I’m sorry. I’m just not sure how much more of this I can take. I mean, I settle on wasting 900.00 of the FSA money on the d&c to find out that HR never turned in the FSA election?

I really would just like to go far, far away. I need a break from my life and from reality. I’m not sure how much more I am supposed to take.

 

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. Ugh. That is horrible. I say chew out hubby’s HR department. That’s the last thing you shoul have to worry about on top of everything else.

    Reply
  2. I don’t think you’re being whiny at all. Not even a little bit. This is a horrible thing you’re going through, I can’t even imagine. Continue to vent as long as you need to. We are all thinking of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

