RSS Feed

Sick, Sick SUCKS

Well I have failed my first ICLW. Everything working against me. Blogger refusing to “validate” my identity and let me leave comments. Last minute shopping. Family time. Head cold. And oh, the constant throwing up with a head cold on top of it doesn’t help either. Really, morning sickness feels like one giant hangover without the benefit of the party the night before. It feels like someone is mainlining vodka in to me while I sleep. I am not complaining, I welcome it, it helps me to feel more confident, BUT I could have gone without throwing up NINE times on Christmas day. Morning to night. It never ends. I’m completely laid up right now, willing my estrogen and progesterone to stay put in my stomach. It can’t be good for that stuff to come out minutes after it goes in!

I hope that everyone had a merry Christmas or Happy Hannukah or a happy whichever holiday you choose to celebrate! I love spending time with family, as hectic as it may be,

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. Maybe you didn’t get to do ICLW, but because of you I did and it was nice. Thanks for sharing about it! It’s always there for when you feel better though.

    I am sorry you feel rotten, but I think it’s a good sign. I didn’t have any nausea with my pregnancy and I thought it was a bad sign. I was right.

    Reply
  2. Ugh. Hope you feel better soon!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

