RSS Feed

21DPO

Let’s see…yes. Nausea. Unrelenting. I’ve got about 3 hours time, mid-day, where I can get anything done. Today was Christmas wrapping, cleaning the couch and two loads of laundry. I literally don’t want to eat anything but carbs. I can’t stomach anything else. Oh except salads. I like salads. I don’t like them so much coming back up though.
I haven’t been to the grocery store in weeks. It’s getting ridiculous.
We were supposed to go out to dinner with friends tonight. They canceled at the last minute, and, once again, husband will be coming home to a food-less house. That’s the only downside I can see to them canceling since I didn’t want to get out of my sweats!
My mother needs help shopping for my sister’s Christmas gifts, which sucks, because one, she’s been telling me she has it handled and has waited until..now..to tell me. I HATE crowds and Christmas shopping. That is what the Internet is for. That is why I am completely done and haven’t had to go to the mall since the first week of December. I’ve been asking her for WEEKS if she needs help. And 2, well, you just got done reading about my current status of having about 3 hours a day of functioning like a normal human before I have to puke and sleep. Actually, to be honest, these texts are coming over as I’m trying to write this, and I’m getting really frustrated. I swear to you all it’s another case of making my life as difficult as possible. I have been offering since Dec 1 to shop for her. Now she’s asking ms to go to stores, located only at the mall, on December 23rd. I’m taking a lot of estrogen. I’m irrational. I also know that as soon as I tell my husband he is going to get mad because he thinks she is taking advantage of me. Ok I’m literally having a panic attack over going to the mall tomorrow. Over react much?

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

4 responses »

  1. I absolutely hate the mall this time of year. I am right with you with online shopping. Granted mine is usually last minute online shopping but I get it done.

    Happy ICLW!

    Reply
    • It’s terrible isn’t it? Husband agreed to to do because he had a good point that I didn’t think of…I cant do santa shopping with a kid in tow! He is not happy but I am thankful! Maybe I can get to the grocery store!

      Reply
  2. Oh gosh! What a mess. I hate malls in generally, and now it’s mass pandemonium. If I were you, I think I would go to the giftcard mall at the grocery store. I mean it’s cut throat at the mall.

    On the brightside, I think nausea is a good sign for a sticky baby.

    Reply
    • If I could I would but my sister is only 12! That means Hello Kitty and Abercrombie and being to young not to have some presents under the tree!
      As far as being sick, I do welcome it. I’m actually feeling not all that sick at the moment after eating and of course I’m worrying about it. I am such a spaz.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

