RSS Feed

Random fertility thoughts

I love (in a sarcastic way) the fertility forums. Someone posts “my beta was (let’s say) 82 @ 15dpo”.. And then some jerkwad writes “mine was 82 gazillion at 15dpo! Good luck with your *shitty* beta”!

And really? Why do I feel so sick to my stomach with a shitty beta of 82? I feel no less than 150-ish. At least.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

5 responses »

  1. Those forums are the worst. I stopped going to them a long time ago because they made me so crazy. I hate people like that. Keep your chin up! 82 is a 82! Still got some HCG in there!

    Reply
  2. That’s horrible!! Swear off the forums til your beta’s in the gazillions. It’s all about the perspective anyway. I’d be bouncing off the walls if I had a doctor who even wanted to do a beta for me. I’m proud of your 82!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

