RSS Feed

5dp6dt

I just feel fat. Plain and simple. I managed only a minimal amount of body inspections today (looking for signs) because I was so busy researching clinical trials for colon cancer. Really that kind of business can take your mind off of any other situations you might feel are stressful. Worried about whether my FET worked or not? Hell no! Who has the time when I have to worry about who is going to pay for my mother’s cancer treatments? So like I said, only like a dozen or so of the “do I feel sick? Was I just dizzy? Am I abnormally tired? Do my boobs hurt more”? Once overs. I didn’t really even feel nauseous today, until now, after eating dinner. Yesterday I felt like something had been happening. Today I feel more like it tried to happen but just didn’t make it. The same ol’ 2 week wait up and down ride I guess.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. So sorry about your mom… you’ve got a lot on your plate… I’m sending you lots of ***baby dust*** & some ***sticky dust*** also…
    The whole two week wait period can seriously drive you insane… As much as I have heard try not to analyze everything… Its sooooo hard.. but I guess at the end of the day what we all want is a slight glimmer of hope, a sign that could help us hang on… I’m cheering for you!!

    Reply
  2. Hang in there babe. We all feel fat when hopped up on progesterone. Dig out your flowing dresses + leggings and yoga pants to help get you through the next few days. I know of one gentleman who has cancer and has used several clinical trials to help him buy more time. If you are interested in corresponding with the family for advice I will contact his daughter and see if they mind I pass their email address to you. Let me know. *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

