RSS Feed

4dp6dt

I pee’d 3 times in the night last night but don’t know if it counts since I was up giving breathing treatments anyway. Nauseous again all day today. Not bad, but just “off”. Queasy, I’d say, and I’ve been off the prednisone since Friday. I’m LAZY. Of course I can’t get much done with bronchitis boy (second time in 2 months) so I might as well stay in my PJs and watch movies anyway, Right? A little veiny too. I checked before the transfer. None. Today, a few on each side. Never thought I’d be praying for ugly, veiny boobs. But they don’t hurt that bad. Just random shooting things in them. Mild pressure with mild twinges here and there in the lower abdominal area. Nothing crazy, but then, last time I had massive swollen ovaries so I think that was a lot of my insane cramping… I think something tried to happen this time. Whether one sticks, only time will tell. But I think these embies, one or both, at least tried.

We went out Friday night to a nice dinner with friends. I’m not telling anyone where we’re at and what we’re doing. I ordered red wine. I hate red wine. But what better way to throw people off than to order it, have it in front off you, and then complain that it’s just not very good. Tricky, ay? And then we had to leave early cus the little one was starting to get sick. Cover so not blown, but a waste of 12 bucks. Oh well, if it keeps the peanut gallery quiet.

I am just praying to God. This has been the worst year ever. Please, give me something to go on.

Time for the random subject change…all my writer friends out there. How do you stay true and honest with what you write? I think I have my story. But I’m afraid my story will unintentionally hurt others, because as we all know, there are three sides, or more, to every story. I don’t think you can be a real writer until you can get past that.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

Leave a Reply

