RSS Feed

2dp6dt

Elated, miserable, elated, miserable. Back and forth, back and forth.
I have been nauseous all day. And with heart burn. F you, prednisone, i blame you. Yesterday one teensy tiny drop of blood, so small I’m not sure how I saw it without a microscope. But it was there. Minor twinges here and there but nothing like yesterday. Bloated. Cursed myself for returning belly bands when I miscarried. Woulda been so comfy tonight. Ugh. I’m using belly bands now just to get through treatments? Embarrassing. Tired but I can’t sleep. Saw the most beautiful baby blankets tonight and headbands with giant flowers and pink tutus. I ran my hand across the soft chenille of a blanket and held up a flower to my husband and smiled. And then I set it down and left the store because it made my heart hurt.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. Ah the pinprick of blood is a killer…. Was it there or wasn’t it. Try not to go too mad I found a relax app on the iPod was quite good for a little respite in the am I aren’t I maddness xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

