RSS Feed

I fell asleep on the couch for about an hour while the kid played legos. I spent the rest of the evening going over the literature that the hospital social worker gave to us in order to ensure that the children’s literature is suitable for my sister (age 12) and that there was nothing to freak out my mom too badly. I removed two books that I felt would be a little too much and will bring her back the rest tomorrow.
For now I’m off to bed

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. I am so sorry you and your family are going through this, it sucks every which way and sideways too. Sending big hugs since that’s all that will fit through the wires.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

