RSS Feed

(Not Strong Enough)

I’m having quite possibly the hardest day I’ve ever had. I don’t like this at all. I don’t like being scared. I am so thankful that my brother is on a plane right now to come and do this with me. I’m tired of doing it alone already. It is far too much all at once. I have to be the strong one and so I have to leave the room if I’m going to cry. I can not break down. I have to be and always have been the one who has to hold it together for her. And she needs that now more than ever. I know that my brother will take some of this weight for me.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

4 responses »

  1. I’m sorry. I wish I had something more helpful to say. We are here for you. HUG

    Reply
  2. I am so sorry you are going through a rough time. You and your family will be in my prayers.

    Reply
  3. ricecakesandredemption

    Hugs 😦

    Reply
  4. Thinking of you. Hang in there, you’re stronger than you think.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

