RSS Feed

Days 5-6

Still feeling fine emotionally. In a way I feel like I’ve removed myself from this cycle just enough that I’m not obsessing over it or worrying or any of that. Maybe its just that one quick shot isn’t all that intense so it doesn’t feel real. I’ve been keeping busy trying new recipes, decorating and preparing for the holidays.

Physically day 5 (and I can already tell day 6) was more of the body soreness. I’ve been so busy but at the same time I’m having to take little rests. I have had some twinges here and there in the abdominal area and the occasional headache, but not as bad as they were.

All in all the Lupron has been nothing like what I thought it would be and I am thankful.

Yesterday was my last day of birth control and my baseline ultrasound is Tuesday morning.

Hope all is well out there. Sending prayers out to Belle and her family. Ecstatic for Mo. Thinking of April and all of the rest of you.

Have a wonderful Sunday.

20111113-090344.jpg

Husband and I got bored yesterday and put up a “holiday tree”. We will add our personal ornaments when Christmas is actually close =)

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. I’m so proud and happy for how well you’re doing. I’m glad the lupron isn’t messing with you too much. Thank you for the thoughts!

    I’m thinking hubby will want to set our tree up this week, but I’m a little leery about leaving it alone for four days next week with three jerk cats to tear it up. I guess we could move it to our bedroom. Your tree is so pretty!

    Reply
  2. Pretty tree! Glad you’re feeling a little better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

