RSS Feed

FET Cycle Day 2

Most common Lupron side effects:

Constipation; dizziness; general body pain; headache; hot flashes; loss of appetite; nausea or vomiting; stuffy nose; trouble sleeping; weakness.

Really? I might just get a headache? And by the way, this list proves that I’m not nuts. I didn’t even know that “general body pain” was a thing. But I have it. I have EVERYTHING.

I’m still on the calm side though. I haven’t even been googling, which is unheard of for me. I should be reading forums and medical journals and case studies. But for some reason I’m not. I’m waiting for the crazy. It has to be coming. I am an anxious, crazy person. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy that I feel this way, but this is not “normal” for me.

I did an injection myself this morning. First time ever. Husband’s schedule is just to all over the place to depend on him being available to stick me at 7:30 every morning. He was with me in case I freaked out or froze, but I did good. The girl who used to get dizzy and vomity at the sight of a needle shot herself in the belly this morning. We’ve come along way.

Yesterday was my 33rd birthday. I spent it at the bowling alley watching husbands team, pretending to drink a glass of wine. I now know that there is a reason I don’t go to Husband’s league night. SO. BORING. He really over sold me in how much fun it would be. It wasn’t fun. And It was dorky but not dorky enough to make total fun of, so I didn’t even have that.
And being that I was on a Lupron high, (or low depending on your point of view) I really just wanted to be in the bath tub with a book. But it was nice of him to allow me in to his “guys night” fold. (Although I think I was the one doing the favor!)

Anywho, on to day 3!
(PLEASE LET THIS WORK!)

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

Leave a Reply

