RSS Feed

Countdown to 33

Well I still feel like an idiot but I guess everyone does something stupid at one point or another. No one is perfect and we all have moments that we are less than proud of. Basically someone needs to lock me up on my birthday week I think. Ugh. This is my last day of being 32, and what will I be doing? Getting my FET calendar and prescriptions. I’m SO excited but I’m SO scared it’s not even funny. Will these little guys take? And grow? Or am I just setting myself up for another round of heartbreak and grief? I secretly for some reason feel more confident going into this than I did the fresh. I JUST KNEW it wouldn’t last. I hope that my feeling of confidence is predictive and not just me hoping beyond hope…more later, I’m just rambling right now.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

3 responses »

  1. I’m also 33, just survived a failed IVF w/ no frozen babies left over either. I’ll be one month shy of 34 when I try the next IVF round. I’ll reserve the right to panic when I reach 35, but not now. Happy Birthday; make sure to squeeze in something outrageously fun!

    Reply
  2. Let yourself trust your gut. It’s good that you’re going in with a good feeling.
    And happy day before your birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

