RSS Feed

thank you for your kind words

I am overwhelmed by the comments I have received in the past couple of days. I just want to thank everyone who has taken the time to read about me and my story. I appreciate your comments so much! THANK YOU.Im sure that I will be replying on a more individual basis once I get my Internet up and running. It’s kinda hard to reply on the iPhone.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

4 responses »

  1. I am so sorry for what happened to you and your family. I read back through your blog and several times saw that you wondered how long you would feel this way, I felt terrible grief for months, and it was years till my miscarriage became something that happened and not something that instantly made me cry when reminded of it. It still touches our lives and though I am nearly halfway through another pregnancy I still feel a lot of terror. I think it is something I will always carry with me.

    Reply
    • You are brave in trying again. I know that I will be a complete wreck when we try again. I am SO scared. I think I will always feel grief over what happened, though I try to tell myself there was a “reason” for it. I’m getting better every day. Good luck with this pregnancy, I hope that all continues to go well!

      Reply
  2. You have been through so much. Please don’t let anyone trivialise it or rush you. You are so strong and brave it breaks my heart.

    I know it isn’t always helpful to hear other people’s stories as everyone’s experience is so different. But I hope you don’t mind me telling you that I miscarried at 7 weeks two years ago and my big mistake was letting people tell me that it was ‘only’ an early miscarriage, it ‘happens all the time’ and basically wasn’t a big deal. It took me a long time to let myself grieve because my baby died. It was a big deal to me.

    And letting myself feel that helped me start to recover. It’s not quick but you won’t always feel as you do now. Sending you peace x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

