RSS Feed

I HATE the pill

So I think I’ve decided to go off the pill. I was going to try switching but I don’t think I want too. I can’t stand the acne. I can’t stand the bloating. I can’t stand the fact that I’m on the pill. Period. So maybe we only have a 3-5% chance of conceiving naturally, but aren’t I giving us a 0% chance by being on the pill? And I was gonna go off in November anyway. So what difference is 1 month gonna really make on my endo? I REALLY need to work on my eating habits and get back to acupuncture. I think that’s a healthier way of dealing and probably just as effective. And with side effects such as feeling good, (hopefully) losing weight, having clear skin, and being more relaxed and energized? Well who wouldn’t rather go that route?

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. I understand completely! Just make sure your docs are aware of this so they can adjust your records and keep a watch on the endo. Also, go see a dietician about the diet changes. It is worth every single penny!

    Reply
    • My husband really wants me to go off and is the one telling me too since its making me feel so crappy anyway. I have an appointment with the RE tomorrow morning so I will ask thier opinion on it and go from there. But I really really want to go off of it! I am looking into the dietician/nutritionist aspect right now! thanks =)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

