RSS Feed

Caffiene Overload

First off, I’d like to thank Starbucks for making my decaf latte caffinated. I RARELY drinks caffiene and when I do its generally not of the 400mg+ variety. So halfway through my VENTI latte my stomach started feeling funny. I started shaking. My heart started racing.  So great, I treated myself to a $4 drink that I can’t even finish because I already feel about 2 minutes away from a heart attack.

As you can see, the little box is CLEARLY marked decaf. Not only that, but the girl who took my order made the drink. AND I was the only one there. It’s not like she was super busy or got the drinks mixed up…Ok, I’m over it…Okay Im  not and I probably won’t be until I no longer feel like death, but anyway…

In 40 minutes I will be leaving for my doctor appointment. I really hope I can get something done about the way I have been feeling.

I want to know:

  1. Is it the Birth Control that is turning me in to a lunatic monster PMS freak?
  2. Is it the Birth Control that is making me break out like a 14 year old freshman boy?
  3. Is it the Birth Control that is causing me to be bloated, and to wake up with a stomach ache every freaking morning?
  4. What can I do about this major depression I am sinking into? I want to WANT to get out of bed. I would like to NOT be a bleary-eyed bloodshot mess by 7pm every night. I want to be interested in something again.
  5. Why does my office smell like old cream cheese? Ok maybe my doctor won’t be able to answer that but its an extremely valid question at this point in time. Who is eating What??

On another note, I may be becoming completely delusional. I have actually been thinking to myself, get ready for it….Maybe husband and I should try naturally again for a little while,cus, you know,  it could happen…YOU SEE? CLEARLY I am in dire need of the doctor appointment I have scheduled for this afternoon. I have gone completely mental.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

3 responses »

  1. Good luck today! And yes, the birth control can totally be the cause of everything except maybe the cream cheese smell 🙂 I have gone through some ridiculous hell trying to find a birth control that did not make me feel absolutely insane. If your doctor blows you off and does not change your pill you need to see a new doctor right away. There is absolutely no reason for you to be suffering like this!

    Also, I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one who gets decaf drinks at Starbucks! I always feel like a huge dork ordering a decaf latte!

    Reply
    • Thank you!! I still LOVE the taste of lattes even if I weaned myself off of caffiene a long time ago and don’t drink it anymore!! And if this doc wont do anything about the BC pills, I have an RE appt on Tues so I’ll just ask them. If not them, I’ll go to my regular OB. SOMEONE has to help me!!! =)

      Reply
  2. Good luck!

    Oh, and I say bitch starbucks out and get a refund!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

