RSS Feed

Fertility Free Friday

It’s hot in Southern California. HOT! Except in my office. Here in my office it’s like the freaking Arctic Circle. Im waiting for penguins or a polar bear to walk by or something. I might even have ice cicles forming on my lashes. I’m probably the ONLY person in So Cal wearing a sweatshirt and shivering. I don’t know who the thermostat changer is, but he (There is only men around here) has some issues if he’s not comfortable until its bordering 59 degrees. (I’m not exaggerating. SHIVERING!!)

I made it to the gym this morning. 4th day this week. I took yesterday off, as my muscles were screaming and in need of a break. Muscle soreness is gone and I kicked some serious treadmill ass. Oh yes, I will look good in Hawaii. Ok, maybe not good good, but maybe I’ll at least get to the NOT crying every morning as I put on my bathsuit kind of good.

Ran some errands after the gym, trying to get stuff done. Was STARVING. Ran into Subway and grabbed a turkey sandwich, no cheese, no mayo =). Got in my car and ripped that bad boy open. I couldn’t wait. Took my first bite and…A freakin piece of Avocado covered in mustard fell out the other end of the sandwich and rolled..not just landed, ROLLED down the front of my shirt. LUCKILY, I had just purchased a tank top from Styles 4 Less for $5.00, so I had something to change in to. =)  Must remember to spray and wash other shirt!!

Also bought 2 dresses at Styles 4 Less. One I will wear to a wedding shower tomorrow, and then I will take both with me to Hawaii. Yay for Hawaii dresses!

Looked, unsuccessfully, for a shower gift. Any good, creative, easy gift ideas out there??? I need to have one by 11:30am tomorrow morning and I am just not having any luck. The only thing I found that I thought she would like was too similar to what I got the couple for thier engagement party. UGH!

And now, In TV Land…. Last night! Loved Parks and Rec. Who doesn’t love Amy Pohler? (Don’t even tell me if you don’t. It’ll be a deal breaker for sure). Like-Liked The Office. Gotta love Pam. Wasn’t crazy for James Spader, but we’ll see. COULDN’T STAND the new show Whitney. Husband laughed a little, thought it was somewhat funny, I don’t think I laughed once. I had high hopes for it. Maybe it will get better. But I just really thought it was so forced and totally over-acted. The characters were, well, characters. All stiff and over dramatic like it was thier first day in drama class. Not from last night, but also in TV Land, is Up All Night…Must say I think its great and I totally have a platonic girl crush on Christina Applegate. I’m pretty sure we could be BFF. Modern Family is funny as always. Love that show!

Well anyway, there are just some of my random things for a Friday at noon. Hope everyone has an awesome weekend!

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

4 responses »

  1. I hate being cold, but after this awful summer, I think I finally hate being hot even more. There’s nothing like a good thermostat war though!

    Reply
  2. I am so mad about the new Lily on Modern Family. I may have spent the entire second episode pouting. And what is it with dudes making the thermostat somewhere just north of freezing? Ugh!

    Reply
  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve loved catching up on yours! I hope your trip to Hawaii with your family is amazing, and there’s a big ol’ BFP in your (and my! 🙂 future soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

