RSS Feed

Questions!!

Today I ran 4 miles. AND I used the neoprene belly wrap. AND I only almost died a couple of times. So for any of you who may know, WHAT is the consensus on running and fertility? I have read everything from there is no problem/connection to no more than 10 miles a week. Any ideas?
Also, castor oil packs. I used them before and they seemed to lessen cramping when my period would come. I started again last night. I read they can help detoxify, promote circulation, keep endo lesions from forming and break up scar tissue. Too good to be true? (if anything IT IS a good reason to lay on the couch with a warm heating pad and do nothing for an hour!)
Lastly, Epsom salt baths to detoxify. Anyone try those?

Anyway, no coffee or latte today, but black tea is my hardest habit to kick!I drove through and got a large one from BK (no burger or fries though!)So I guess if the worst thing I did today was drink black tea, then I’m doing good!

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. Amanda Alexander

    Epsom salt baths are heavenly. I don’t know if they help with detox but my sister takes them when she has cramps or sore muscles. You should try to switch from black tea to green if you can. Green tea boosts your metabolism and is excellent for your diet. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love green tea, but it’s harder to get when your just out and about!! I did Epsom salt baths with the kid when he had the twitch and it’d stop it almost immediately, but I’ve never done one myself. Think I’ll be taking one tonight since husband will be out of town!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

