RSS Feed

This Weeks Goals

This week I will:
1. Be more positive
2. Run every day
3. Eat healthy
4. Start taking my prenatals again
5. Start taking vit E and fish oil again
6. Maybe tan
7. Completely knock out caffiene again
8. Start castor oil packs again
9. Not stress about saving vacation money
10. Not be mad that we can’t try like “normal” people.

I think I’m getting to a place where I really want to try again. If I thought that the adoption thing would actually happen, maybe I wouldn’t be feeling this way. But let’s face it. For a “low-risk” baby we could be looking at a 1-2 year wait. So my plan for this week mostly revolves around taking care of myself again. Because I haven’t been. I’ll admit I stopped doing every healthy thing I was doing when I miscarried. I need to pull myself out if that. I need to take the vitamins and do the things I need to do that I KNOW help me. I also need to get husband back on the proxeed, because I think that did help with morphology, even if it was just a little bit. But hey, any improvement is improvement, right?
I’m just heartbroken right now and it all feels so hopeless. I’m tired of feeling hopeless. This week I’m going to change that I hope. Pull myself up by my bootstraps. I NEED hope.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

3 responses »

  1. Yay! I’m happy to see you are tacking charge of your situation again. It’s tough, but we always feel better when we are taking care of ourselves. I’m right there with you with trying to get back on track. Hopefully we can cheer one another on!

    Reply
  2. hey there. I have to say this: I think you’re putting way too much pressure on yourself. From experience, trying to reboot all your habits all at once, especially when you’re down on yourself, is a recipe for disaster. You should take it one step at a time. Be kinder to yourself ok?

    Reply
  3. I know, I know, you are right, I do put too much pressure on myself, but I just NEED to feel in control of something, and I guess the one thing that I CAN control is my diet and exersize and doing the things that I know make me feel better when it comes to the endometriosis. I had it all removed 03/2011, healed for 3 months and then did IVF as soon as I could. The LAST thing I want is for it to come back full force while Im waiting before we can try again. And like I said, its the control thing too. When every thing feels so OUT OF CONTROL I tend to grab on and take hold of the few things that i CAN control. Otherwise I’d go crazy feeling so unteathered by all of this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

