RSS Feed

State Inspection Day

Today the state social worker came to inspect our home. FOURTEEN MONTHS after signing our application. It was an emotional day. Or, I should say, I was emotional today. Everything went great. No problems, we’ll be “official” as of tonight. (Let me tell you, it should have gone great as we’ve had over a year to make everything “perfect” for the inspector)

Right after she left we went to get the oil in my car changed. We ran in to a neighbor who’s friend was in the process of adopting a while back. He asked us how ours was going, having no idea of any Of our issues, and husband answered that state had just been out this morning.
“oh well my friends have already been placed with an infant. Shes 10 months right now and I think they are really hating thier situation and regretting thier choice”.
OK. WTF. I walked out of the stupid store and burst in to tears. REALLY?! People can be such insensitive Aholes.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

4 responses »

  1. Gosh people can be so heartless! Who says that kind of thing? I am proud of you for walking out to cry. I would have crumbled then and there. I’m sorry you are having such a bad day and wish I could bring you a piece of cake. *big hugs*

    Reply
  2. Thanks =) …I’m glad to have it finished. We put so much work into the program that it’s nice to have closure. We may or may not get a call. (state worker said our county is on a baby drought of course!!)and that’s fine as I’m still grieving (obviously!!) but like I said, closure..and ya, people REALLY don’t think before they
    speak. HI! you live around the corner and were
    friendly in passing. Thanks for TOTALLY pushing me over the brink by telling us an “adoption is terrible” story in the few moments I was feeling GOOD about something in all this mess!!

    Reply
  3. People need to count to 10 before they talk.

    Reply
  4. I cannot believe people sometimes.
    Ignore them. They are stoooopid.
    Congrats on the inspection! Yay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

