RSS Feed

My Scalp is Burning

My roots drove me crazy while I was pregnant. Call it what you will (vanity), but they drove me absolutely freaking nuts. (if I decide to do this IVF thing again, please, someone remind me to go darker right before as to avoid the cringing every time I look in the mirror at my head). Now that I’m no longer pregnant I have the luxury of being able to spread ammonia and peroxide and p-phenyl-whateveryacallit all over my head any time I feel like it.
Notice I said “I” have the luxury. Because while my RE was surely able to take his entire family to The South of France for a week off of what we paid him, my hair stylist is $130.00 every six weeks (eight if I can stretch it) poorer. And I am sitting here with an itchy burning scalp. Praying that I don’t need to run out and buy a hat…

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. Lol! I’m so sorry for the roots! This is exactly why I have not gone lighter yet – I’m terrible at hair upkeep. As it is, I am always about 4 weeks late for a cut so I spend every other month shaggy with my bangs clipped back like a 7-year old girl. My girlfriend gets her cuts and color done at the beauty school and I gotta say, she always looks great. She says it is about $40 for a cut and color or highlights. Maybe you should give it a try, too!

    Reply
  2. Haha! It’s the ONE thing i didn’t think about until it was too late!! And now, well, they turned out ok and I suppose I’ll get em done prof when I go back for a cut..eventually! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

