RSS Feed

Amazing Strength and Courage

I wouldn’t quite say I’ve been self obsessed as of late, more like IVF’y, pregnancy’y, miscarriage’y obsessed. Because of this obsession I’ve started this blog and began reading tons of blogs that are funny, touching, sad and witty. I’ve read so many words from voices that could be my own. And then there are some that I have found that have completely knocked me on my arse. And when I say knocked me on my arse, I mean holy crap, what right do I have to complain about one miscarriage?

http://teamcarterjay.blogspot.com Team Carter Jay…Tears streamed down my face in public. And I wasn’t ashamed. A mother’s letters to her baby boy.

http://www.chicagonow.com/mary-tyler-mom Mary Tyler Mom and the story of her beautiful baby girl’s struggle with a rare form of cancer.

and tonight I found this one… http://alicepyne.blogspot.com/ Alice, a 15 year old with terminal cancer, blogging her bucket list as she completes as many items as she can.  This blog is so heart breaking, and I can’t even wrap my mind around the strength that this 15 year old girl posesses. She is something special.

I just…I just can’t even imagine. I am not this strong. I am hardly strong enough to read these blog posts. And the thing is, I know that these are just three of SO MANY.

Maybe you have all seen these blogs and I am the last to know. It’s quite possible as I haven’t been around that long. But if you haven’t read any of these blogs yet, be warned, you will need tissue. LOTS of it.  But also keep in mind that they are stories of courage and strength. I don’t have an ounce of the strength shown in these stories. I don’t even come close. These are the people that deserve to be read about.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. I’d never heard of them before. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. I hope you enjoy them, even though they hurt the heart a little…in a good way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

