RSS Feed

TRIP

OH! The doc who told me all in 8 months that 1) I had 3 massive tumors in my breast (regular tissue), 2) my ovaries were crammed full of hard solid masses(one endometrioma left side, the rest were follicles, where DID you go to school?) and 3) that my uterus was shaped in a manner that I’d never carry a child full term (hi! 6 year old son!) is on the treadmill in front of me. I hope she trips.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

4 responses »

  1. I have a friend who was told after giving birth to her first child that she would NEVER again conceive-it would be impossible. They adopted #2, and then proceeded to have 3 more biological kids in the next 6 years. Doctors don’t know everything, but they sure like to tell us they do.

    Reply
  2. No, they don’t. This woman singlehandedly convinced me I had cancer twice on less than on year. Mammogram, nothin. MRI, nothin. Worst doctor EVER!!

    Reply
  3. Ps-too bad I can’t type words the way they’re supposed to be

    Reply
  4. Giggles. Too bad you can’t turn up the speed on her treadmill by willpower. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

