RSS Feed

I’d Like a Sweater and a Scarf Please

Today I have to wear a bathing suit. In front of people. IN FRONT of PEOPLE. I gained A LOT with all my meds. I gained a few during the time I was pregnant. Thus Far I have managed to avoid any social interaction requiring my being seen in anything less than capris and if I’m feeling brave, a tank top. But now, today, I basically have to spend ALL DAY at a Labor Day pool party where it will be no less than 110 degrees. I have to choose between the lesser of two evils. I could perspire, become dehydrated and die of heat in my fat concealing garb, or I could just wear the bathing suit. I’m really not sure which to chose and I’m really not sure why the Muslim buhrkini hasn’t caught on in the US as of yet. Full body swim wear? I’d be SO on that. And yes I have been working out. I run my butt off. But it doesn’t help that my diet consists of cheeze-it’s and digornos…maybe some of you know it, it’s the diet of “I just spent all my damn money on IVF, organic foods and acupuncture only to have a miscarriage diet”
So anyway, here I am, at this crossroad of what to wear. Id love to go to the gym right now but husband has suddenly
taken up hunting and is gone and so I can’t. Not that it’d
help. I’d probably just come home and dig into my cheeze-it box and throw in a digorno.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. mmmmm cheeze-it’s! sounds like my diet. I also figure that if I’m IN the pool, no one can really see me and I just keep my wrap/towel close to the edge of the pool and wrap it round myself AS SOON as I come out. 😉

    Reply
  2. I feel your pain, dear. I hope you found a way to enjoy your pool time yesterday and not worry too much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

