RSS Feed

Raindrops on Roses and whiskers on Kittens..

So I was recently asked what my favorite car was. If I could have any car, what would it be? My response was that i had no favorite. A random enough question, but to be honest, I couldn’t really think of a favorite anything…Over the past couple weeks it has really bothered me, so I have been thinking a lot about what I love. What my favorite things really are. What makes me smile, what makes me, well, me. Unique and different. This list has nothing to do with family or friends, as those people make me happy too. But this list is just about me. Selfishly, all about me. This is what I’ve come up with…
Foods: bean and cheese burritos, pepperoni pizza
Old Songs: Tiny Dancer by Elton John, Summer of ’69 by Bryan Adams, Pink Houses and Cherry Bomb by John Mellencamp
New Song: You and I by GaGa
Smell: Motorcycle exhaust
Holiday: Halloween
City: San Francisco
Favorite Female Voice: Rhianna
Favorite Male Voice: Kid Rock
Favorite Kareoke Song: Picture by Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow
Favorite Wine: Pinot Grigio
Favorite “Me Time” Thing to do: Read, take a bath
Favorite Movies: Breakfast at Tiffanys,St.Elmos Fire, Twister,Zoolander, Drop dead Fred, Wayne’s World, So I Married an Axe Murderer
Other Favorites Things: Lightening, The Weather Channel, Puffy white clouds against a blue, blue sky, angry and threatening charcoal clouds, learning anything new, Christmas at my grandparents house, correcting spelling and grammar mistakes (which I’m sure this is full of, thank you iPhone), houses and places with character, the 1920s expatriots, Ernest Hemingway and F. Scott Fitzgerald, and the way they lived and loved and wrote in such a crazy and passionate way.

About Tricia #GrowingUpNelson

First grandaughter, mother of two, lover of books and bad music, aspiring to be a mostly vegan always vegetarian. Nearly 365 days Xanax free and hating it. #GrowingUpNelson

2 responses »

  1. Found your blog via LFCA…added you to my blogroll, as I am also experiencing secondary infertility and am seeking online friends who “get it.” 🙂

    Reply
  2. Found you through LFCA. Lovin’ your blog. Looking forward to reading!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

